You can see a status message, which is only visible to you. This message disappears if you refresh the page.
You can see the additional tools of Edit, Manage display, and Delete. These are only visible because you’re logged in (they cannot be seen by the public).
The new content is not live/published and will not be until it goes through a publishing workflow /(because we saved it as "Needs review"/). This means that if you log out you won’t be able to see the content. Nor would a site visitor see this new content.
If you go back to the Content administration area by clicking on the Content button in the Admin menu, you will see your new content in the content listing. In the Content Type column, the content you just added will be listed as a Standard page.